Tags

I don’t like to post about failure, but I just have to get this off my chest. I’ve been engaged in a battle against whole wheat sandwich bread for the last two months. Well, I’m not against whole wheat sandwich bread. On the contrary, I’m all for it! Unfortunately, it’s against me. 

img_1968

Before you point me to this or that magical tip, rest assured that I haven’t gone into this effort blind. I’ve been reading up all over the “blogosphere” (as the kids call it these days), as well as every cookbook I have. Nevertheless, I’ve created a brick week after week.

img_19701

Don’t get me wrong, it’s a super tasty brick. It makes delicious toast, and it’s especially good with hummus. Still, am I wrong to yearn for a tall fluffy loaf?

I’ve mostly been playing around with the ingredients and rising times; I’m going to try adjusting the kneading technique next. One of these days, I will emerge from the battle victorious. And then I’ll write the happiest post this blog has ever seen.

